IIT Council
Board of Governors
Finance Committee
Building And Works
Institute Central Administration
Institute Administration
Estate & Works
Students' Affairs Council
Non Teaching Jobs
Project Jobs
 Institute Administration
Designation Name Email ID Contact No.
Director Prof. A. K. Chaturvedi +91-1332-285500
Deputy Director Prof. Manoranjan Parida +91-1332-285221
Registrar Sh. Prashant Garg +91-1332-285311
Dean Administration Prof. Ravi Kumar +91-1332-285090
Dean of Resources and Alumni Affairs Prof. B. R. Gurjar +91-1332-285840
Dean Finance & Planning Prof. M. L. Sharma +91-1332-285270
Dean Faculty Affairs Prof. M. R. Maurya +91-1332-285233
Dean Academic Affairs Prof. N. P. Padhy +91-1332-285255
Dean Sponsored Research & Industrial Consultancy Prof. Manish Shrikhande +91-1332-285245
Dean of Students’ Welfare Prof. Anand Joshi +91-1332-285246
Dean Infrastructure Prof. Z Ahmad +91-1332-285782
Heads of the Academic Departments
Architecture & Planning Prof. P. S. Chani +91-1332-285214
Bio Technology Prof. A. K. Sharma +91-1332-285216
Chemical Engineering  Prof. Shishir Sinha +91-1332-285217
Chemistry Prof. K. R. Justin Thomas +91-1332-285218
Civil Engineering Prof. S. K. Ghosh +91-1332-285219
Computer Science & Engineering Prof. Dharmendra Singh +91-1332-285206
Earthquake Engineering Prof. Pankaj Agrawal +91-1332-285228
Earth Sciences Prof. Sunil Bajpai +91-1332-285232
Electrical Engineering Prof. B. Das +91-1332-285231
Electronics & Communication Engg Prof. Sudeb Dasgupta +91-1332-285235
Humanities & Social Sciences Prof. Nagendra Kumar +91-1332-285234
Hydro and Renewable Energy Prof. S. K. Singhal +91-1332-285213
Hydrology Prof. Manoj Jain +91-1332-285236
Management Studies Prod. Mukesh Kumar Barua +91-1332-285014
Mathematics Prof. N. Sukavanam +91-1332-285249
Mech & Industrial Engg Prof. B. K. Gandhi +91-1332-285242
Metallurgical & Materials Engg Prof. G. P. Chaudhari +91-1332-285606
Physics  Prof. K. L. Yadav +91-1332-285248
Prof. In-charge SRE Campus Prof. Yuvraj Singh Negi +91-0132-271-4328
WRDM  Prof. M. L. Kansal +91-1332-285251
Heads of Academic Centres
Centre of Excellence       
Centre of Excellence in Transportation Systems Prof. Durga Toshniwal +91-1332-285100
Centre of Excellence in Disaster Mitigation & Management Prof. Mahua Mukharjee +91-1332-285401
Centre of Excellence in Nanotechnology  Prof. R. K. Dutta +91-1332-285490
Associate Deans
Associate Dean (Corporate Interaction) Prof. Pravindra Kumar +91-1332-285378
Associate Dean (Innovation and Incubation) Prof. P. Jeevanandam +91-1332-285810
Associate DOFA Prof. M. V. Kartikeyan +91-1332-285525

ADOAA (Admission)
Prof. P. Gopinath +91-1332-285875

ADOAA (Curriculum)
Prof. Vipul Rastogi +91-1332-285087

ADOAA (Evaluation)
Prof. Rajat Rastogi +91-1332-285007
Associate DOSW (Bhawan) Prof. S. H. Upadhyay +91-1332-285094
Associate DOSW (Student Wellness) Prof. Alok Misra +91-1332-285097
Associate DOSW (Students Activities) Prof. M. K. Barua +91-1332-285091
Associate DOSW (International students) Prof. P. Arumugam +91-1332-285092
Assoc. Dean Infrastructure (Electrical & A/C) Prof. Ganesh Kumbhar +91-1332-285196
Assoc. Dean Infrastructure (Civil) Prof. Rajib Chowdhury +91-1332-285847
GATE Prof. Manish Mishra +91-1332-285263
JEE (Advance) Prof. R. D. Garg +91-1332-285224
Library Advisory Committee Prof. R. K. Peddinti +91-1332-285727
Hospital Advisory Committee Prof. Dharmendra Singh +91-1332-285049
Community Dairy Prof. P. Mondal +91-1332-285181
Institute Sports Council Prof. Vinay Pant +91-1332-285832
Academic Service Centres
Coordinator Center for Continuing Education  Prof. Vimal Chandra Srivastava +91-1332-285227
Coordinator E - Learning Centre  Prof. Inderdeep Singh +91-1332-285833
Head Institute Computer Centre Prof. R. Balasubramanian +91-1332-285701
Head Institute Instrumentation Centre Prof. A. K. Sen +91-1332-285307
Other Supporting Units
Prof. In-Charge Training & Placement Prof. Vinay Sharma +91-1332-285260
Prof. In-Charge Security  Prof. Barjeev Tyagi +91-1332-285559
Prof. In-Charge Communications Prof. R. Balasubramanian +91-1332-285800/ 279760
Prof. In-Charge Guest Houses Prof. Shishir Sinha +91-1332-286747
Prof. In-Charge Transportation Prof. I. V. Singh

Prof. in Charge Hindi Cell Prof. Nagendra Kumar +91-1332-285096
Prof. In-Charge Safety Prof. Ravi Kumar +91-1332-285740
Liaison Officer for SC/ST Prof. Prakash Biswas +91-1332-285475
Faculty Adviser, Student Sports Council Prof. G. D. Ransichung R. N. +91-1332-285584
Sports Officer Sri Alok Kumar Pandey +91-1332-285618
Chief Vigilance Officer Prof. S. P. Singh +91-1332-285603
Security Officer Sri K. P. Singh +91-1332-285257
Institute Engineers
Ajay Sharma Institute Engineer +91-1332-285266
Nepal Singh Executive Engineer (Civil) +91-1332-285272
A. K. Barnwal Executive Engineer (Electrical & Mech.) +91-1332-285747
  Institute Architect +91-1332-285197
Medical Officers
Chief Medical Officer Dr. Vandana Khobragade(Senior MO officiating as CMO) +91-1332-285802
Medical Officer Dr. Vandana Khobragade +91-1332-285784
Medical Officer (Gynae.) Dr. Anjula Roy

Medical Officer (Medicine) Dr. Rao Farman Khan  

Medical Officer (Dip. Card) Dr. Alok Anand   

Medical Officer (Ad-hoc) Dr. Vibhu Sharma   +91-1332-284260
Joint Registrars & Dy. Registrars
Joint Registrar (Accounts) G. K. Rastogi +91-1332-285789
Joint Registrar (Training work & RTI) Shyam Narayan +91-1332-285535
Joint Registrar (Acad Research) Ajay Sharma +91-1332-285098
Joint Registrar (Audit of Accounts) Suman Kumar +91-1332-285879
Dy. Registrar (Saharanpur Campus) Rajvir Singh Khatri +91-132-271-4362
Dy. Registrar (Estt. Services) Sheeba Ramola +91-1332-284822
Dy. Registrar (Material Management) A. K. Srivastava +91-1332-284866
Dy. Registrar (Sponsored Research & Industrial Consultancy) Sanjeev Jainth
Assistant Registars
Asstt. Registrar (SS) (Director Office) & (PS to Director) Margrate Cilamkoti +91-1332-285500
Asstt. Registrar  (Non-Teaching Group A,B,C) Lokesh Verma +91-1332-286512
Asstt. Registrar  (Faculty Recruitment) V. Vijayaraj +91-1332-286511
Asstt. Registrar  (Finance & Account) Jain Singh +91-1332-284243
Asstt. Registrar (SS) (Finance & Account) Pramod Kumar +91-1332-286568
Asstt. Registrar (SS) (Meeting) Charn Singh  Verma +91-1332-286501
Asstt. Registrar (DoSW) Lalit Kumar +91-1332-284822
Asstt. Registrar (Academics) Dileep Kumar Toppo +91-1332-284825
Asstt. Registrar (Finance & Account) Bibi Moriom Barbhuiya +91-1332-284824
Asstt. Registrar (Material Management) Dr. Manoj Bhatt +91-1332-284910
Asstt. Registrar (SS) (Evaluation) Raj Kumar Sharma +91-1332-285561
Asstt. Registrar (SRIC) Jitendra Dimri ​ +91-1332-285561
Asstt. Registrar (Curriculum) Major Reeti (Retd.) +91-1332-284792
Asstt. Registrar (Legal & General Administration) Bane Singh Meena +91-1332-284881
Assistant Executive Engineers
AEE (Civil & Sanitation) O. A. Verma +91-1332-284856
AEE (Civil) N. S. Rana +91-1332-284854
AEE (Civil & Horticulture) A. K. Verma +91-1332-286069
AEE (Electrical) P. K. Dauhre +91-1332-284858
AEE (Electrical) Neeraj Kohli +91-1332-285386